* This site contains affiliate links for which I may be compensated

Hatchimals are the 2016 must-have toy. They’ve already begun selling out at major retailers, including Amazon.

Hatchimals arrive as a simple egg that needs a little TLC from your child. After opening, between 15 and 40 minutes later, they will begin to “hatch” and a cute little animal will eventually hatch from the egg. From there, they need to be fed and entertained on a regular basis. As your Hatchimal grows up, it will dance and play games with you.

Hatchimals come in a few different varieties – Pengualas, Draggles, Burtles (Walmart Exclusive), Owlicorns (ToysRUs Exclusive), and Bearakeets (Target Exclusive).Hatchimals

Hatchimals For Sale on eBay

Buy Hatchimals on eBay

What’s Included?

  • Hatchimals Egg
  • Nest
  • Instruction Booklet
  • Reference Guide
  • Two AA Batteries

Hatchimals Life Stages

  • Stage 1 Egg: Nurture your egg.
  • Stage 2 Hatching: Encourage and help your Hatchimal as it hatches.
  • Stage 3 Baby: Care for your Hatchimal’s wants and needs.
  • Stage 4 Toddler: Teach your Hatchimal to walk, talk, and dance.
  • Stage 5 Kid: Unlock games to play with your Hatchimal.

As it enters every new stage, your Hatchimal will sing “Hatchy Birthday”.

You can reset your Hatchimal™ to Baby any time after hatching by pressing the small reset button on the bottom of your Hatchimal™ with a paperclip.


Gender Unisex
Color Multicolor
Battery 2 AA (included)
Age 5 and up
Product Weight 2.2 lbs
Product Dimensions (Inches) 8.4 x 7.7 x 7.6



Scroll to Top